Page 10. Page A Day story.

Posted: October 10, 2014 in book club
Tags: ,

Ann put on the watch and looked at the time. One minute to go. She looked around intensely to see if anyone was heading her way. Yes, there was a man with silk hair and sunglasses walking purposefully Ann’s way. He stopped at the top of the first huge steps. Ann looked at her new watch to see that it was thirty seconds until ten o’clock. She packed up her bag and walked towards the man.

When she got to the man she asked, “Are you Mister Julius?”

“Yes, I am you must be Ann. Nice to meet you,” Mr. Julius said as he held out his hand.

“Nice to meet you too” Ann obliged and shook his hand.

“What happened to you?” he asked as he started down the steps.

“Umm… Well… You see that I kinda ran into some trouble on the way here.”

“Explain.”

“Have you seen the news about the fight on the train?”

“Yes, I have.”

“Well the unknown figure is me and the others were just some bullies.”

“What did they take?” asked Mr. Julius as they reached the bottom of the steps.

“My sunglasses that I am wearing now to cover my black eye.”

“Can I see it?”

“Why?”

“Because I want to see the damage that has happened to you before you come with me.”

“Fine, but some where there are less people.”

“Ok follow me,” ordered Mr. Julius as he turned to the right and walked down a curved path. At the bottom he stopped, looked around and noted, “There aren’t any people here.”

Ann slowly pulled off the sunglasses to see Mr. Julius gasp.

Leave a Reply

